Build a content management platform with Wagtail on Divio

SEPTEMBER 11 2019 at 17.00 CEST / 11.00 EDT / 08.00 PDT

This webinar is now closed - the video will be available shortly!

An effective content marketing strategy helps create predictable and reliable sources of website traffic. Introducing the right technologies to manage, host and deliver content allows you to make the most of your content investment and reach your intended audiences.

In this webinar, we will explore Wagtail CMS, a popular Django-based content management system, by building a Wagtail site and deploying to the cloud. 

We will be joined by Tom Dyson from Torchbox, creators of Wagtail.

  • An overview of Wagtail 
  • Setting up a Wagtail project on Divio
  • Wagtail packages and recommendations
  • Deploying Wagtail to the cloud

No previous experience of the Divio platform or Wagtail is required!

The webinar will take around 45 minutes in total, with 15 minutes for any Q&A. 

Please use the registration form so we can send you an invitation and let us know your primary job role so we can adapt according to your interests!

MEET YOUR PILOTS

Daniele Procida - Divio Community Manager
Daniele is a Django core developer, documentation expert and technical evangelist. 

Tom Dyson - Technical Director, Torchbox
Tom is a co-founder of Torchbox and manages the Torchbox development team. 

REGISTER FOR YOUR INVITE